Following the DNC’s Rule and Bylaws Committee vote to approve the Democratic presidential nominating calendar, former DNC Chairs Donna Brazile, Howard Dean, Tim Kaine, Terry McAuliffe, Tom Perez, Ed Rendell, and Debbie Wasserman Schultz released the following statement: 

“As former chairs of the Democratic National Committee, we commend President Biden and the DNC Rules and Bylaws Committee for their incredibly thorough and diligent work to develop a presidential nominating calendar that will strengthen our party and reflect our values. 

“This new calendar does what is long overdue: it expands the number of voices in the early window process and elevates communities that traditionally had to wait. It also puts our party in a better position to compete in the general election so we can elect Democrats up-and-down the ticket in every race from city council to president of the United States. 

“We urge the full DNC to ratify this decision early next year.”

The post Former DNC Chairs on the DNC’s 2024 Presidential Nominating Calendar appeared first on Democrats.